Start a conversation

Why has my account been deleted?

With regards to pool‘s Terms of service, we take necessary safety precautions and reserve the right to permanently delete any accounts that have been inactive for 12 months from our servers. An account is considered inactive when there has been no mining activity nor a login into the web profile ("My Account") within the previously specified time. The funds from deleted accounts are used for technical maintainance of the pool.

To prevent any undesired deletion, the user will receive three email notifications - 30, 10 and 1 day prior to the actual deletion.

The main reason we set such rules is that the mining pool, as an online system, cannot be 100% secure by its nature. Pool service is therefore not supposed to be a long term storage / webwallet for those who are mining with us or decided to stop mining. To store bitcoins, we encourage our users to use secured wallets on their personal computers or to use the Bitcoin TREZOR for a high level of security.

We believe that there is no reason to store more than 0.01 BTC for more than a few days, until the payout threshold is reached. Our pool service covers all transaction fees related to user payouts so even a frequent payout does not mean any financial burden for our miners.

We would like to explicitly declare that from legal point of view, this service owns the mined coins until the user sets a payout address and the balance on user's profile exceeds the configured threshold needed for payout.

Please, make sure, you have a correctly set payout address and manage your payout threshold according to your needs.

 

 

 

 

Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Tech (Support)

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments

  1. bilboswaggins

    I desperately need help with my ticket, why isn't anyone replying?